I am very upset that I didn’t review 2008. I would like to know what I would have said. It was definitely a rough year full of many mistakes. But without 2008, there would be no 2009 and I am very happy there was.

Year in Review – 2009

This year I was mixing it up yet again. I started out by moving in Tonya. I was really not happy about making this change. I thought I had it all living with Brit on 1st Ave. I wasn’t sure how it would be living in someone else’s apartment. But it is one of the best decisions I’ve made and an excellent start to the year! I really believe that Tonya will go down as my favorite roommate of all time. Unfortunately, that was only 5 months and then I moved on to my next adventure. I was nervous about this one too but it worked out so perfectly that I couldn’t say no. If it didn’t work out or my relationship didn’t work out, it could have been a disaster but it worked out better than I could have imagined. The roommate part, not the living situation part. I have never loathed a place that I live more than this one. But next year, I will be on to bigger and better things and most importantly, done with college housing. My relationship is better than I could ever imagine. I’ve finally been able to trust almost completely that I don’t need to worry anymore. It is the best feeling in the world. It has even changed my feelings about how to progress in a relationship. For the first time in my life, I just know this will work and I don’t need to put it through any tests. I already know the obstacles we will face but I’m not scared that we won’t be able to work through them. I can’t say too much bad about 2009. I am continuing to struggle through not having any friends but what I have is nothing to complain about.

On to 2010! I am sure it will be a good year but it mostly feels like a stepping stone to 2011 😀